Translation Advisory Group

Standard content

The Crick’s Translation Advisory Group provides oversight and advice on our translation activities.

It does this by:

  • Advising on the allocation of funding for translational projects proposed by researchers at the Crick;
  • Reviewing project plans for technologies ready to be transferred to partners capable of taking them further;
  • Making recommendations for improving delivery of the Crick’s translation strategy; and
  • Encouraging the translational research culture at the Crick by bringing ideas, expertise and experience.



  • David Roblin (Senior Scientific Translation Fellow)

Crick members:

External members:

  • Stuart Bevan, King’s College London
  • Alicia El-Haj, Keele University
  • Laura Fletcher, Cancer Research Technology
  • Fiona Marshall, Heptares
  • Michael Owen, Kymab
  • Sharon Peacock
  • John Pritchard, Cambridge Enterprise
  • John Shields, JGS Biopharma
  • Roberto Solari, Imperial College London