Julian Downward: Lab Group Members

Amelie Bos: Amelie.Bos@crick.ac.uk

Lai-Kay Maggie Cheung: Maggie.Cheung@crick.ac.uk

Matthew Coelho: Matthew.Coelho@crick.ac.uk

Sophie de Carne Trecesson: Sophie.deCarne@crick.ac.uk

David Hancock: David.Hancock@crick.ac.uk

Mohamed Ismail: Mohamed.Ismail@crick.ac.uk

Peter Johnson: Peter.Johnson@crick.ac.uk

Daniel Lionarons: Daniel.Lionarons@crick.ac.uk

Christopher Moore: Chris.Moore@crick.ac.uk

Clare Sheridan: Clare.Sheridan@crick.ac.uk

Febe Van Maldegem: Febe.VanMaldegem@crick.ac.uk

Davide Zecchin: Davide.Zecchin@crick.ac.uk

Alice Zhou: Alice.Zhou@crick.ac.uk

Julian Downward

julian.downward@crick.ac.uk
+44 (0)20 379 61838

  • Qualifications and history
  • 1986 PhD in Natural Sciences, Imperial College, London University, UK
  • 1986 Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA
  • 1989 Established lab at the Imperial Cancer Research Fund (in 2002 the Imperial Cancer Research Fund became Cancer Research UK)
  • 2015 Associate Research Director, the Francis Crick Institute, London, UK