Paul Nurse: Lab Group Members

Saz Basu: Saz.Basu@crick.ac.uk

Helena Cantwell: Helena.Cantwell@crick.ac.uk

Scott Curran: Scott.Curran@crick.ac.uk

Jessica Greenwood: Jessica.Greenwood@crick.ac.uk

Jacqueline Hayles: Jacqueline.Hayles@crick.ac.uk

Linda Jeffery: Linda.Jeffery@crick.ac.uk

Tiffany Mak: Tiffany.Mak@crick.ac.uk

Ryoko Mandeville: Ryoko.Mandeville@crick.ac.uk

James Patterson: James.Patterson@crick.ac.uk

Corinne Pinder: Corinne.Pinder@crick.ac.uk

Matthew Swaffer: Matthew.Swaffer@crick.ac.uk

Paul Nurse

Paul.Nurse@crick.ac.uk
+44 (0)20 379 62495

  • Qualifications and History
  • 1973 PhD, University of East Anglia, UK
  • 1984 Imperial Cancer Research Fund (ICRF)  Group leader at Lincoln's Inn Fields (ICRF became Cancer Research UK in 2002
  • 1989 Professor of Microbiology at University of Oxford, UK
  • 1996 Director General of ICRF
  • 2002 Chief Executive Cancer Research UK
  • 2003 President of the Rockefeller University, USA
  • 2010 Director of the Francis Crick Institute